top of page
Writer's pictureAimee Reese

Succeed at Self-Motivation

Are you struggling to succeed with your self-motivation? Are you having a hard time finding balance in your life so you can take care of you? Are you finding more excuses to put yourself last? Let’s talk motivation!


One of the greatest joys as a professional coach is receiving the following message from a client that you have worked with:


“Learning to go with the flow and live a life not seeing everything as a negative but seeing life for what it is and living it. I am still a work in progress but seeing this last night really opened my eyes to how far I have come and to what kind of life I want and how I am on the road to that life.”


“I would NOT be here without you. You are teaching me how to handle things positively and see more in myself and I can’t thank you enough.”


The motivation to succeed begins when you stop worrying about the failures or the what if’s and you keep charging forward.


Remember you tend to become what you focus on, so if you focus on the failures and not the successes then you won’t succeed at your self-motivation. Focus on your successes even the tiny ones!


So how can you tell if you are truly motivated?

  • Motivation will tell you to get up and do something for yourself.

  • Motivation will nag at you to put yourself first.

  • Motivation helps you to say “no” to negative influences.

  • Motivation makes putting you as the priority.

  • Motivation reminds you WHY you want to have quality of life.

If you want to be healthier, happier and more fulfilled in your life then you need to answer WHY?

  • I want to have more energy to play with my children.

  • I want to extend and improve my life.

  • I want to improve my confidence.

  • I want to do something for me!

It is all about you succeeding at self-motivation and you can do it, but you must take that first step. You can do it!


Comentarios


bottom of page