top of page
Writer's pictureAimee Reese

Reflections of You

The next time that you are irritated or annoyed by someone, instead of focusing on them, use this as an opportunity to learn and look within yourself.


Ask yourself these questions:

  • What value of mine is not being met?

  • What beliefs do I have that are not being honored?

  • Am I taking this belief or value to seriously?

  • Am I being to rigid?

  • What I am seeing in someone else that I might be afraid of or repressing within myself?

The self-knowledge that you gain from this allows you to grow. You identify the important values and beliefs. You recognize the process of your own difficult feelings instead of pointing blame. You see what you have been cutting off from yourself. This allows you to be an authentic person rather than who we think we should be.


Yorumlar


bottom of page