top of page
Writer's pictureAimee Reese

Life is a Roller Coaster


You know the old saying that life is like a roller coaster, well it truly is. It is full of twists, turns, up hills, downhills, backwards and forwards movement. It is fear, excitement, laughter and joy.

I would say that my life is a roller coaster and I would not change it for anything. Each day brings me new uphill battle. Each day is full of twists and unexpected drops but I know at the end of the ride I will have the best experience of joy.

Embracing the unexpected helps you navigate through the twists, turns, ups and downs. If you let the fear win from the beginning there will be no joy at the end of the ride.

Is it easy to not be fearful, no it is not it is natural for all of us to have fear. The fear of the unknown, the fear of what if, the fear of what happens next. These are normal for all of us.

Everyone has to deal with the fear in their own way so they can truly enjoy the roller coaster. I know that I like to write as it helps get the stress out and I can visually then see what I may need to change or do. Once you find the outlet to help you with the fear and enjoy the ride it makes the end so much more joyous.

Don't let the fear take over your life, let the coaster take you to the happiness that is waiting to get out. Don't let the negative stop you let the positive keep you moving forward.

In the end you have the power to choose and decide if you want to embrace the coaster and all that it brings.



bottom of page